Reviews

Vacation property: N/A
Sunday, March 31, 2002 00:29:00

We stayed in Simbas Retreat back in February and enjoyed the home It was very nice and very clean The home was close to Disney World restaurants and shoppingIt was located in a peaceful and pleasant neighborhood The swimming pool was a huge plus and enjoyed it very muchThanks again Shane for the use of your vacation home

Vacation property: N/A
Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:28:00

We had a very enjoyable week this past February while staying at the four bedroom home located in Florida Pines The home was close to Disney World Sea World Cypress Gardens and many stores and restaurantsThe home was very clean and comfortable Our twin granddaughters were particularly impressed with the heated swimming pool It was a quiet neighborhood and a wonderful place to stay

Vacation property: N/A
Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:28:00

We certainly enjoyed our February 2002 vacation in your beautiful 4 bedroom home it was so bright nicely decorated and your care and concern for our vacation to be enjoyable was greatly appreciated We liked everything about the house Close enough to all the attractions without being in the high traffic areas Our golfing experts ha that were with us said the surrounding courses were excellent The pool was a great enjoyment it was so nice to sit out by the pool anytime and not have to worry when we wanted to use it Your supply of dishes towels & bedding were ample and convenient to have With a small child it was so nice too to have the washer & dryer right there This is the first time we have ever rented a house and would do so again without hesitation Shane you and Heather have made every effort to provide a beautiful vacation spot Thank you for allowing us to have the opportunity to stay there I am sure you will hear from us in the future

Vacation property: N/A
Tuesday, April 2, 2002 00:27:00

We stayed in the 4 bedroom It was perfect home for our family The kids enjoyed the pool and practically lived in it The house is modern beautiful and clean House and appliances were all brand newAccommodation was far superior to a hotel room We enjoyed our vacation so much that we already booked for 2004

Vacation property: N/A
Wednesday, April 3, 2002 00:26:00

We stayed in this house the first week of March 2002 Running across the Harstines and this house was LUCK!It was very nice we usually are ready to go after a week in a Hotel room but we didnt want to leave We go to Orlando every year and we have already reserved and made plans to stay in the Harstines home again The house was clean the pool was clean everything was great! I would definitely recommend the 4 bedroom it sure beats a hotel room and for the same rateyou cant go wrong Thanks Shane for sharing your beautiful home with me and my family It was a pleasure!

Vacation property: Yorktown, Virginia
Tuesday, April 9, 2002 00:26:00

We have just returned home to Virginia yesterday 4/07/2002 after a wonderful week at the Harstines three bedroom house All the modern accommodations in a beautiful new home that felt like homeThe house is conveniently located to all the parks yet away from all the chaos near the parksWe had no problem finding our way to all the Disney parks Sea World Kennedy Space Center & some fantastic restaurants that we dont have here in Va The house not only was convenient it was also very clean & very affordable! Thanks to Shane & Heather for being a part of my sons first trip to Orlando & my first trip in 25 years! We will gladly recommend the Harstines homes to anyone mentioning a trip to Orlando We WILL stay at the Harstines home on our next trip down
Thanks again!

Vacation property: N/A
Monday, April 22, 2002 00:26:00

searched on the net for over a week and called several places before I made contact with Shane I am so glad I found his property We stayed in the four bedroom house home It truly was home away from home I still find myself after four months talking about the house more than the theme parks We also will rent this property again next time were in Florida Even though we never personally met Shane and his wife it felt as though they were right there with us making sure all our needs were met I am so impressed with this property I have left my email address with Shane and I invite anyone who wants a Canadian opinion to write me Thanks again Shane

Vacation property: N/A
Saturday, April 13, 2002 00:25:00

Outstanding value! We will never stay at the Disney Resorts again We lived in the 4 bedroom home the last week of March 2002 Absolutely no complaints You will not be disappointed with this home The Harstines are great people to work with most accommodating!

Vacation property: N/A
Saturday, April 13, 2002 00:25:00

Everything was perfect about the rental As a family with two children we almost never stay in a hotel unless we have no other choice We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last week April 18 2002 With only 4 people the place was huge a feature we really appreciated It was nice to come home to a private spacious home after a day at the parks The kids loved the pool nobody minded the 1015 minute drive to Disney and Universal We will stay at your home again when we come back to Orlando We will certainly recommend the home to our friends

Vacation property: Paris, KY USA
Monday, October 21, 2002 22:38:00

I give it a thumbs up or a four star review Everything was perfect and in a great location We were able to eat home cooked meals instead of spending a lot of money eating out 3 times a day I agree with Larry Sherbert that it was luck to be able to come across Shane and the deal that he offered us Every time we go to Florida you can bet that we have found our spot It sure beats staying in a hotel the whole week Thanks a lot Shane!! Cant wait to make reservations for next year!!

Vacation property: McDonough, GA USA
Thursday, November 21, 2002 00:39:00

We were searching for a vacation home close to the Orlando attractions I contacted Shane via the website and was certain that this home would be the perfect vacation rental for our extended family There were 8 of us my parents and sister and the myself my husband and our 3 young children The children even took swimming lessons to prepare themselves for the private pool!

We planned on renting the smaller home but it worked out so that we rented the larger one Shane maintained extensive contact with me through email and phone calls throughout the entire process When we arrived at Simbas Retreat it was more than we could have possibly imagined Everyone of us was very pleased to have rented such a wonderful home for the week It had everything we could need including a high chair and portacrib for my 2 year old Shane even called us personally the very day we checked in to make sure everything was ok for us I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in an affordable highest quality vacation stay The neighborhood is clean quiet and close to Disney attractions Its worth every penny of your vacation budget to stay here >We will definitely be back!

Featured Resorts

News and Deals

New Website Design Grand Opening!
May 22, 2017
TAKE A SNEAK PEEK INSIDE UNIVERSAL’S VOLCANO BAY
May 22, 2017