Reviews

Vacation property: San Jose, CA
Monday, December 29, 2008 14:42:00

Heather and Shane

I would like to tell you that staying at your 403 Sandy Ridge property is an unforgettable experience The house is very clean well decorated and gorgeous My two boys loved your house so much that they actually would trade staying in the house for going to Disney world In fact we got home early from Disney World because they missed the swiming pool too much

The house is close to Disney World and other attraction I received great customer service from Heather Thank you very much for the wonderful experience

Sherry

Vacation property: Kitchener Ont. Canada
Wednesday, December 17, 2008 13:36:00

We stayed at 131 Sandy Ridge and cant wait to go back The owners were a dream to work with and everything that they had promised us was true They provided us with accurate directions maps to all the attraction proper key codes and phone numbers
When we arrived at the house we found it very inviting and felt like home The table was set beautifully and the beds had swans made from the towels
We commend the owners and the Vacation By The Mouse management co as it was the BEST vacation yet!!!

Vacation property: Baden Ont. Canada
Wednesday, December 3, 2008 17:39:00

When we arrived we felt instantly at home welcomed and comfortable since the home was spacious very clean and the tables beautifully set We came with grandparents a 7 month old infant and a 9 year old daughter and found the the house provided activities and space for all Its beautifully furnished and both master bedrooms are spacious with walkin closets and full ensuite bathrooms My son could nap while my daughter swam in the pool while we made supper and others relaxed in the living room Both my dad and my husband had their laptops along and the highspeed wireless internet worked easily which was great since my dad could keep in email contact with work and since we had used an online site for advice about touring Disney The owners were very friendly and easy to work with

Vacation property: Charleston, SC
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 20:48:00

We had the pleasure of staying at Cane Island in a beautiful 4 bedroom Condo The location was great and the accommodations were more than we expected Kitchen could use mixing bowls and baking dishes other than those things I felt right at home Anxiously awaiting our next visit!

Vacation property: Oklahoma
Tuesday, December 2, 2008 00:29:00

I am writing this to say thank you to Shane for ALL of his help with our recent trip to Disney

As we planned our trip we looked at the vbtm properties and even called and spoke to Shane However we came across another property that looked wonderful online and decided to book that home Unfortunately when we arrived at this home it was a complete disaster

The house was listed as brand new 10 min from Disney However it was far from new The carpets furniture linens etc were terribly stained and disgusting The house smelled horrible and was dirty One room was completely unusable due to the hundreds of bugs scattered all over This house was NOT in the condition that the website claimed And the 10 minutes they claimed to be from Disney was more like a 2530 min drive

I was literally in tears upon entering this house This was our first trip to Disney and we had been looking forward to it for several years I knew there was NO way we could stay in this filthy house

After a heated call to the owner of the house and literally hours of debating with her she agreed to refund our money and let us out of our contract But where were we going to stay last minute It was Saturday evening We woke up at 3 am to catch a 6 o clock flight Our 3 kids were exhausted I was completely drained from the day But I remembered vacation by the mouse and called Shane to see if by any chance he had something we could stay in

He answered his phone while at dinner and was so pleasant and sympathetic to our situation He had availabilty at the Cane Condos and got everything arranged for us We arrived there late and were absolutely thrilled with the condition of the condo! Brand new perfectly clean granite smelled GREATI could go on and on! The beds were so comfortable We rented a 4 bedroom We had three adults and 3 kidsplenty of space for the 6 of us Conveniently located to grocery stores pharmacy which we needed w a sick child coffee places target etc It was a short drive to the Disney parks as well

This was our dream vacation to Disney We stayed 9 days When you come home from the parks youre tired and ready to relax Coming back to these beautiful condos was a perfect way to end the day Our kids even enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi

I know this is a super long review but I just cannot thank Shane enough for helping us out of a desperate situation I want to tell anyone renting a vacation home to be very careful with whom you rent from in Orlando You cannot go wrong renting from vcation by the mouse

Thanks again Shane! We will be in contact with you again!!

Vacation property: Marlton,NJ
Saturday, November 15, 2008 20:00:00

This was our second time booking our Disney vacation home through vacation by the mouse And once again they exceeded our expectations Previously we had stayed in Sandy Ridge and this time we stayed in High Grove The house and community were superb as we expected Heather and Shane thanks again for helping our family with another memorable vacation

Vacation property: High Grove
Sunday, November 2, 2008 18:37:00

We just finished our stay in High Grove The house was absolutely wonderful and exceeded our expectations The kids loved having their own pool in the backyard and also enjoyed the game room in the garage The location was VERY convenient to Disney dining and shopping Also the customer service from the Harstines was GREAT! We will definitely stay with Vacation by the Mouse again for our next trip to Disney!!

Vacation property: Toronto
Saturday, October 4, 2008 16:38:00

We stayed in the High Grove community from June 20 30 2008 It was our very first trip to Florida and Disney World The house was absolutely perfect clean and beautiful It was great to have our own pool and our own private home to come back to after the long days at the parks We are already looking forward to booking our next trip with Vacation by the Mouse for next year We definitely recommend booking with Shane and Heather!

Thanks so much for helping to make our vacation all it could be and more!

Vacation property: Toronto
Monday, August 25, 2008 22:10:00

This was our 4th time staying at a Vacation by the mouse home and as usual the experience was incredible We had 16605 High Grove and although it was only a 4 bedroom the house was plenty big enough to handle 5 Adults and 2 teenagers As always the house was very clean close to everything and perfect for our needs We were even plesantly surprised when we got home from the parks and found the property manager had been in to install a new TV service as well as high speed internet! Overall a great experience and I will definitely be renting again in 2010 for our next family trip

Vacation property: Plant City, FL
Thursday, July 31, 2008 20:06:00

This house was great for our week at Disney!!! Very clean house!

Vacation property: 131 Sandy Ridge
Thursday, July 17, 2008 21:25:00

This was one of your best homes It is in a good location for all parks and access to I4 I have always enjoyed staying at your places

Vacation property: Orlando FL
Wednesday, July 16, 2008 14:04:00

We loved the home at 403 Sandy Ridge The best vacation ever Thanks Vacation By The Mouse!!!

Vacation property: Memphis, TN
Sunday, May 18, 2008 00:55:00

The house was very nicely decorated and clean There was more than enough room for our family of 6 adults and 2 children The neighborhood was also well kept and very quiet We were minutes away from the theme parks it was nice to not have to wait for a shuttle bus! It was also nice to get back to the house after a long day and just relax rather than being in a cramped hotel room It was really a great house and we would definitly come back

Vacation property: sjgirl727@hotmail.co
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:25:00

This was a great house THANK YOU so much!!! I know a couple people that I will be forwarding your info to they are planning a trip to Disney in the next year I would love to stay with you again

Vacation property: South Holland, Il. USA
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:12:00

What wonderful accommodations!
We could not believe what we rented It was just the best! Immaculately clean with all the comforts of home nicely manicured landscaping and very nice neighbors!
We reserved the property for October and due to my father inlaw having a heart attack and having a pace maker implanted in him we had to cancel our vacation I called Shane and he was very understanding on this matter Shane promptly rescheduled our dates for September so my father inlaw could travel and enjoy this vacation with the family by the way he is 86 years young
Then Hurricane Florence comes along and puts the damper on our vacation and once again good old Shane comes through for us and reschedules our vacation
We finally made it and we had the time of our lives We had thanks to all our Floridian friends and of course Shane and Vacation by the Mouse Any one that is considering renting a property for your next vacation PLEASE dont waste your time looking around as this is the best! just get in touch with Shane You wont regret it

Thank you Shane see you soon!
Carl Arroyo

Vacation property: Epsom, NH
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:11:00

Another huge thank you to Shane and Heather! This was our second year renting a home from Vacation by the Mouse We stayed in Mickeys Hideaway a 4 bed/3 bath home The house was absolutely immaculate and beautiful We couldnt believe how close we were to Disney and all the Orlando attractions Thanks again for making our vacation so special Well be contacting once again when we start planning our next vacation!

Vacation property: inverness fl
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:06:00

This was the most relaxing vacation that we have ever taken
The house and the pool was very clean and nice The community
that the home was in was a very peaceful place to stay if youre wanting to get away to relax this is the place to go It was close to every attraction that the Orlando area has to offer We will stay again when we are in the area and recommend this to anyone that wants to get away and leave all your worries behind

Vacation property: Asheville, NC
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:05:00

I was very surprised and pleased by what I saw when driving up to the house at 204 High Grove This is a brand new development of beautiful upscale homes in a quiet easily accessed neighborhood within short driving distances of all major central Florida attractions The home was spacious and very nicely furnished almost to comfortable And a heated pool too! Im posting the web site at work and recommending Vacation by the Mouse to everyone that will listen

Vacation property: Kaukauna, Wisconsin
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:52:00

My family stayed at Eyeores Retreat in October It was perfect We loved the pool and having the living room for the kids to watch tv and we could watch ours in the bedroom It was nice not to all be crammed into a hotel room after spending all day together and for 8 days at that Having the convenience of cooking our own meals saved us a lot of money The store was just a few minutes a way It was very easy to get to Disney The highway was very accessible from the house It was nice to come home and relax after being at the parks all day We didnt have a DVD in the room like it said so I called Shane and he called me back within 45min while he was on vacation and apologized and had a DVD/VCR player in our house within 48 hours! The
Service was outstanding I have recommended his homes to many friends and plan on staying there on our next trip to Florida! Thanks again Shane for making our vacation so perfect and magical!

Vacation property: Schaumburg, IL, U.S.
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:50:00

We stayed at the 15309 Mission Park in early October and really enjoyed the home It was such a pleasure to return to a beautifully decorated home with plenty of room for our family after a long day at the parks Shane was very helpful before and during our stay We look forward to renting another home from Vacation By the Mouse during our future travels to Orlando I highly recommend their homes Valerie Anthony

Vacation property: Fleetwood/PA/USA
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:39:00

We two families stayed in High Grove in mid October 2004 and the home was everything that is was described as being and more The home was clean and well cared for we felt right at home Because their were two families on this vacation it really worked out nice giving everyone their space and privacy while at the house that is important when traveling with another family The community was quiet & safe and a short drive to attractions as well as a local food market just down the road Shane & Heather were very attentive to my questions leading up to the trip with the hurricanes checkin and anything else we needed to know and I did not have a need to call while we were at the house since everything went fine We have been to Florida many times and this was our first time renting a home we will be doing it again Thanks Shane & Heather looking forward to future dealings
PS If you plan to aquire any homes in the Daytona area let us knowwere thinking of checking out that area next time

Vacation property: Clinton Township MI.
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:37:00

The week before Thanksgiving my husband and I rented a 5 bedroom home from Shane My son and his family who live in Illinois joined us I cant tell you what a wonderful experience we had staying in a home rather then a hotel My grandsons are 8 and 9 and the highlight for them was the play station and the enclosed swimming pool After a full day out at the parks it was great to come home to a spacious clean and comfortable home I would highly recommend Vacation by the Mouse to anyone interested in lodging facilities in the Orlando area

Vacation property: Carrollton, Georgia
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:30:00

My family and friends loved the houses and they now think Im the best thing since sliced bread for putting everything together Everything was beautiful and the location was excellentclose to shopping expressway Disney attractions
This is our fifth year coming to Orlando and our third with Vacation By The Mouse Im looking forward to next year
Thanks a bunch

Vacation property: Maidstone, Ontario, Canada
Wednesday, June 4, 2008 00:28:00

We stayed at the High Grove estate We were there for 21 nights Very very comfortable It was our second time renting thru Shanes Vacation by the Mouse We were happy with our stay the first time 2 years ago and since then I can see that convenient improvements have been made The lock box for the key is an excellent idea The phone
Service how it is now set up is much more practical and economical Providing satellite
Service was greatly appreciated The Sony Play station didnt hurt The heated swimming pool was very relaxing All in all we had a fantastic time in Florida and would highly recommend Vacation by the Mouse Actually we have We are already looking forward to our next stay in Florida and will definitely give Shane a call for our accommodations Thanks again Shane All the best and Merry Christmas to You and your Family
regardsRon R Orgis

Vacation property: Panama City, Fl.
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:27:00

This was our second time staying with you and both times were very pleasant Last year we had a three bedroom house four adults and two children and this year we had a four bedroom five adults and three children We had planned on a motel because I couldnt book in advance but by a week because the whole trip depended upon the health of my mother This was also our first trip with our very active two year old granddaughter and we were not looking forward to being cooped up in a motel room with her plus we would have needed three rooms We almost cancelled but I gave it a try and put in the reservation just six days before leaving and you got back with me that day and a confirmed the reservation for us There was ample room for the little one to run around and play and not be in everyones way Having our own private pool gave us the luxury of swimming at our own times also the privacy for my 79 year old mother to swim She loves to swim but will not wear a suit in front of strangers We all were able to stay together and had a blast because of it This may be the last family trip we might be able to make together because of my mothers health but it was one we all will remember We have told all our friends family and church members Some have even asked for your website I am very sure they will enjoy the stay

Vacation property: Washington, NC
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:26:00

We stayed at 139 Emerald View in Davenport FL We enjoyed our visit The facility was near to Disney The house met our needs and provided a comfortable homey atmosphere for us to relax after a day of sightseeing We were well pleased with everything The pool was great We like to cook and prepare our own meals a lot

Vacation property: Bloomingburg, Ohio
Sunday, June 1, 2008 00:25:00

This was the second summer we rented a vacation home from Shane and Heather It was great We cannot wait to return this coming summer They have beautiful vacation homes and are very nice people We would highly recommend their homes to everyone
Mendy and Dale Short

Vacation property: Secaucus, New Jersey
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:22:00

This was the first time we rented from Shane and we were so pleased We stayed at 501 High Grove The house was great and most importantly clean This was the first time I actually allowed my two toddlers to roll around the floor other than my own home My husband and I are already planning our next vacation and it would be spent staying with Vacation by the Mouse Thanks Shane!

Mary Anne Rafanan
Secaucus NJ

Vacation property: Elberton, Georgia
Friday, May 30, 2008 00:20:00

This was our first visit to Orlando as a family and our villa was excellent It was relaxing and the neighborhood kid friendly Our children did not feel hemmed in as they would have in a hotel and everyone had his/her own space The professional way in which our reservations were handled was much appreciated We plan to return in the future and hope to stay with you again Thankyou for helping to make our vacation a truly memorable one

Vacation property: Stanwood, Michigan
Saturday, March 8, 2008 22:10:00

This was our first trip with vacation by the mouse It was great! Shane was very helpful considering we had to have a slight change in schedule!! The house was beautiful and the kids loved the pool They went swimming first thing in the morning and last thing at night!! It was so much fun Im sure we will go again Thanks Shane The Cranneys

Vacation property: Ottawa/Ontario/Canada
Friday, May 9, 2008 16:13:00

I dont think I can rate this high enough The house was beautiful Spotlessly clean The beds were so comfortable everyone commented on how well they slept The pool was beautiful and warm The house was huge!! The kids 19 & 16 loved the clubhouse with the exercise equipment and games Everything was wonderful We will be doing it again next year and would HIGHLY recommend Vacation By The Mouse Also Shane has been fantastic I was bugging him with questions and emails before we left & he always answered very quickly and nicely Again BIG RECOMMENDATION for them Cant wait for next year The Mandigos May 2007

Vacation property: Barrie Ontario Canada
Wednesday, January 2, 2008 15:10:00

I would just like to say thank you for allowing my family the opportunity to stay in your home while in Florida I must say the home was everything that the website made it out to be and then some I have already begun to spread the word amongst my family and friends about your properties for rent as most are hesitant to book something online feeling that they will not get what they see in the pictures I have assured them that by renting through you that they will get what they see I am also planning another trip down to Florida in March of 09 once I am back from over seas so I will be in contact with you for another rental Once again thanks for everything Shane

Vacation property: Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Wednesday, January 2, 2008 14:52:00

We rented this facility for our entire family 6 adults & 4 grand kids in order to introduce them to Disney World It was all and more than we expected The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week Disney the pool and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating All in all an outstanding experience! Also a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!

Vacation property: New Castle, Delaware
Monday, January 7, 2008 00:26:00

Shane and Heather

The home was beautiful and very clean we stayed at 141 High Grove I loved the Master Bedroom we had a wonderful time I think I liked this one the best of all I have never been to Disney in January it was a little COLD but we had a good time Thanks again and Ill be making my summer reservations soon

Happy New Year!
Lynne

Vacation property: Mt. Vernon, Illinois
Wednesday, January 9, 2008 23:10:00

Loved the cottageclean and such a great value We are accustomed to paying much more for our New Years vacation Needless to say we were thrilled with the fees The beach was beautiful and close enough to enjoy daily We did not use the pool but certainly will the next time we visit A safe area to walk Everything was perfect

Vacation property: NW Arkansas
Monday, January 21, 2008 14:40:00

Our family stayed at 214 Sandy Ridge We absolutely LOVED our time at the house Our 4 1/2 year old kept begging us at DisneyWorld to go back to the house He even got a chance to talk to Crush at EPCOT in the Turtle Talk with Crush and told him about the new house with a pool Definitely where we will be staying on any future visits to the Orlando area and we highly recommend this to anyone looking for an affordable family vacation without feeling like youre pinching pennies! It was really nice

Vacation property: Ocean City, NJ
Thursday, January 24, 2008 00:05:00

We have just returned from our vacation at your 7825 Windsor Hills property this house far exceeded my expectations The home was extremely beautiful It was well decorated clean and made for a wonderful vacation The development is a beautiful well maintained gated property This is the second time we have rented from you and as I said in my review last year we have rented at a couple of other homes before finding Vacation By The Mouse so I can compare and never have we been more satisfied with what we have rented then when we have used Vacation By The MouseI strongly recommend using Vacation by the Mouse for your vacation home This house was everything it was described as and more Thanks Shane and Heather for all your professionalism and we will not hesitate to rent with you again and will continue to recommend you

Vacation property: ASHEVILLE NORTH CAROLINA
Friday, February 22, 2008 19:33:00

Sorry to delay in saying Thanks Our family stayed at 301 Sandy Ridge during Thanksgiving and had a wonderful time Cleanquiet pleasant but also convenient to everything Lot of room for everyone SOOOO much better than a hotel We had stayed with you at Seaside and were just as pleased in Orlando Well be booking again soon! THANK YOU AGAIN!

Vacation property: Atlanta
Friday, February 22, 2008 19:33:00

I my two daughters and granddaughter spend five days at 145 Patina Our first impression was Wow this is beautiful and it looks like Pottery Barn The home is roomy very comfortable with great views and decorated with style and class just perfect for us We will definitely be back

Vacation property: Cobden, IL
Friday, March 7, 2008 13:32:00

We stayed at 16648 High Grove What a delight!! Everything was great We loved everything about it and the pool and lanai were a great place to spend the day when not out doing the parks or whatever We are looking forward to our next years vacation and it will certainly be with Vacation by the Mouse Thanks for letting us use your home

Vacation property: Biddeford, Maine
Wednesday, March 12, 2008 00:22:00

This is our second time renting from Shane and Heather and I will do it again in a heartbeat My family stayed at 257 Sandy Ridge in Febuary Very nice home in a quiet neighborhood The house was clean and very cozyKids loved the pool and the game room We Thank you again Shane and Heather for a wonderful place to stay

Vacation property: Oakville,Ontario Canada
Saturday, March 22, 2008 16:09:00

We have just returned from a 14 night stay at 7825 Windsor HillsWe were all impressed with the house and the amount of space it offered for a large group 8 adults&5children The pool and lanai area was a big hit with our groupThe house is extremely close to Disney parks and good location to other attractionsThe virtual tour on the website is exactly as the house is Thank you Shane for your prompt return to my call on arrivalThank you to John the property manager who was most helpful on our arrival Very positive experience and wonderful value for the money spent Will reccommend VBTM to my friends and collegues

Vacation property: Brunswick,Ga
Wednesday, April 2, 2008 21:30:00

Thanks Shane and Heather for offering these homes at such a great dealI have visited several occassions and I have sent several family members to visit they all loved everything about the homesWe have stayed in 257403214
Not to mention all the others
Thanks again Shane and Heather

Vacation property: Minnesota
Sunday, April 27, 2008 20:27:00

We spent 10 nights in 419 High Grove It was a relaxing villa to spend time in after a long day at the parks We recieved prompt service from Jon when two questions arose He made quick response to both This was our first stay with vacation by the mouse and it was as good as expected We have stayed in other communities in the past but this was the first time at High Grive and we were happy it went without event I would recommend these villas to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay and enjoy Disney! Thanks for the memories!!!

Vacation property: La Crosse WI
Thursday, May 15, 2008 00:36:00

Dear Shane and Heather Thank you for providing a wonderful home for our family trip to Disney World We stayed at 324 High Grove the week of April 2229th 2008 and things could not have been better The location was perfect and the kids sure loved the pool! We definately will tell our friends and family about your business See you next time The Herbold family

Vacation property: Canada
Wednesday, May 7, 2008 00:32:00

We had a large family holiday 12 People in April and were told about Vacation by the mouse homes so we decided to try them for a much better cost than staying in a hotel I cant say enough about the quality and cleanliness of these homes It was just like coming home to your own house! The beds are so comfortable I had a great sleep every night My entire family was very impressed with both homes we rented and needless to say we will use Vacation by the Mouse on our next trip!

Vacation property: Minnesota
Sunday, March 9, 2008 00:31:00

We spent 10 nights in 419 High Grove It was a relaxing villa to spend time in after a long day at the parks We recieved prompt service from Jon when two questions arose He made quick response to both This was our first stay with vacation by the mouse and it was as good as expected We have stayed in other communities in the past but this was the first time at High Grive and we were happy it went without event I would recommend these villas to anyone looking for a relaxing and comfortable place to stay and enjoy Disney! Thanks for the memories!!!

Vacation property: Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Monday, February 11, 2008 00:31:00

We rented this facility for our entire family 6 adults & 4 grand kids in order to introduce them to Disney World It was all and more than we expected The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week Disney the pool and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating All in all an outstanding experience! Also a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!

Vacation property: Louisville, KY
Thursday, July 3, 2008 00:49:00

We staying in High Grove this April and loved the home It was beautiful clean and close to the parks
Thanks Shane and Heather

Vacation property: Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Monday, February 11, 2008 00:31:00

We rented this facility for our entire family 6 adults & 4 grand kids in order to introduce them to Disney World It was all and more than we expected The weather was outstanding and the pool was a great place to relax! The grand kids did 3 things all week Disney the pool and sleep!! What a great place to come back to after all the excitement of taking 4 young grand kids to Disney World! When we called Management Services they were very accommodating All in all an outstanding experience! Also a grest location in relation to Disney! Thank you for enhancing a fantastic family Christmas vacation!!

Featured Resorts

News and Deals

New Website Design Grand Opening!
May 22, 2017
TAKE A SNEAK PEEK INSIDE UNIVERSAL’S VOLCANO BAY
May 22, 2017